MA

History (Thesis)


Name Email
Michael Brown

Topic: Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

mbrow346@uwo.ca 



David Buglass

Topic: From the Prairie to the Tropics: The Continuities and Transfers of Educational Practices from Continental to Overseas Empire in American Colonialism, post 1898.
Supervisor: Frank Schumacher

dbuglass@uwo.ca 

Dryden Choban

Topic: Canadian Comrades: The Canadian Communist Movement and the Cold War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

dchoban@uwo.ca 

 

Hailey Clarke

Topic: Ideas of American Exceptionalism in U.S. Primary Curriculum
Supervisor: Robert MacDougall

hclark52@uwo.ca 

Ellery Cuculick

Topic: Printmaking, Witchcraft and the Early Modern Imagery
Supervisor: Margaret McGlynn

ecuculic@uwo.ca 

Hayley Dick

Topic: Illusory Inclusion: The Underlying Racial Barriers in Civil Defense from 1950 to 1965
Supervisor: Aldona Sendzikas

hdick@uwo.ca 

Samantha Franco

Topic: Glove to the Blade: A Study of Surgical Instruments and Attire in 19th Century Medical Practice
Supervisor: Shelley McKellar

sfranco3@uwo.ca 

Benjamin Gladstone

Topic: Drawing Lines in the Sand: The First World War and the Making of the Modern Middle East
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

bgladst@uwo.ca 

Madeline Hiltz

Topic: Private Vices for Public Benefit: Sexual Education in Victorian Britain
Supervisor: Allyson May

mhiltz3@uwo.ca 

Sam Pitre

Topic: The Lasting Impact of the White Movement on Russia and the Western World
Supervisor: Marta Dyczok

spitre4@uwo.ca 

Kaden Prowse

Topic: Intersection of Loyalities: London, Ontario within the Framework of the South African War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

kprowse3@uwo.ca 

Andrew Rice

Topic: Decision Making During the Cuban Missile Crisis
Supervisor: Aldona Sendzikas

arice25@uwo.ca 

Grace Rosien

Topic: Canadian Prisoners of the Great War: Changing Perceptions
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

grosien@uwo.ca 

History (Year 1)

Name UWO Email/GTA
Lindsay Annis

lannis2@uwo.ca 

Kaitlyn Carter

kcarte46@uwo.ca 

Marshall Cosens

mcosens@uwo.ca 

Sara Duodu

sduodu@uwo.ca

Rachael Edwards

redwar42@uwo.ca

Cara Faganello

cfaganel@uwo.ca

Alex Gavrilovich

agavril5@uwo.ca

Rose Giles

rgiles5@uwo.ca

Mikkiel Habash

mhabash2@uwo.ca

Tristan Hubbard

thubbar2@uwo.ca

Paul Keczem

pkeczem@uwo.ca

Emma Kuiack

ekuiack@uwo.ca

Matthew Mazzanti

mmazzant@uwo.ca 

Ryan McLachlan

wmclach@uwo.ca

Danielle Mclennan

dmclenn@uwo.ca

Ellen Nagy

enagy5@uwo.ca

Xu Qin

xqin67@uwo.ca