MA

History (Thesis)


Name Email
Michael Brown

Topic: Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

mbrow346@uwo.ca 



Dryden Choban

Topic: Canadian Comrades: The Canadian Communist Movement and the Cold War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

dchoban@uwo.ca 

 

Hailey Clarke

Topic: Ideas of American Exceptionalism in U.S. Primary Curriculum
Supervisor: Robert MacDougall

hclark52@uwo.ca 

Marshall Cosens

Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

mcosens@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 2201E

Ellery Cuculick

Topic: Printmaking, Witchcraft and the Early Modern Imagery
Supervisor: Margaret McGlynn

ecuculic@uwo.ca 

Rachael Edwards

Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

redwar42@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 2192A/HIS 2134B

Rose Giles

Topic: "Opportunities Unlimited": Western Counties Health and Occupational Centre and the Rehabilitation of Second World War Veterans. 
Supervisor: 
Alan MacEachern

rgiles5@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 1810E

Emma Kuiack

Topic: Unsung Equine Heroes of War: An Analysis of the Roles and Importance of Equines in the Great War
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

ekuiack@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 1810E

Ryan McLachlan

Topic: The Empire Strikes Back: Memory, Meaning and the Falklands War
Supervisor:
Jonathan Vance

wmclach@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 1810E

Ellen Nagy

Topic: Ontario’s Special Education Teachers and the Democratic Classroom, 1960-1979
Supervisor:
Monda Halpern

enagy5@uwo.ca 

Office: LwH 1203
GTA: HIS 1401E

Sam Pitre

Topic: The Lasting Impact of the White Movement on Russia and the Western World
Supervisor: Marta Dyczok

spitre4@uwo.ca 

Kaden Prowse

Topic: Intersection of Loyalities: London, Ontario within the Framework of the South African War
Supervisor: Robert Wardhaugh

kprowse3@uwo.ca 

Grace Rosien

Topic: Canadian Prisoners of the Great War: Changing Perceptions
Supervisor: Jonathan Vance

grosien@uwo.ca 

History (Year 1)

Name UWO Email
Mary Baxter

mbaxte32@uwo.ca 

Max Bernreiter

mbernrei@uwo.ca 

Kate Cormier

kcormie7@uwo.ca 

Domenic Demasi

ddemasi@uwo.ca 

Tom Dumoulin

tdumouli@uwo.ca 

Meredyth Dwyer mdwyer27@uwo.ca 
Elias Goodwin egoodwi7@uwo.ca 
Andrew Hawkes ahawkes4@uwo.ca 
Hannah Mazzuca hmazzuca@uwo.ca 
JJ Nattrass jnattras@uwo.ca 
Michael Osei mosei3@uwo.ca 
Tyler Rohleder trohlede@uwo.ca 
Peter Tsetsos ptsetsos@uwo.ca 
Georgina Warner gwarner6@uwo.ca 
JunRu Wu jwu642@uwo.ca