MA Students

Public History

Name

GSA/GTA Assignment

Email

Kathrine-Mackenzie Bodnar Museum of Ontario Archeology - Collections kbodnar@uwo.ca
Jessica Hugh Museum of Ontario Archeology - Programming & London Heritage Council jhugh4@uwo.ca
Nigel Klemencic-Puglisevich HIS 2607F - History and Civilization of Medieval Islam & Bath Springs Nevis Oral History nklemen@uwo.ca
Hannah Mantel Fanshawe Pioneer Village & Royal Canadian Regiment Museum hmantel3@uwo.ca
Zahra McDoom Museum London zmcdoom@uwo.ca
Sarah Pointer Eldon House spointer@uwo.ca
Jesse Sturgill Banting House - The Birthplace of Insulin jsturgil@uwo.ca


History (Year One)

Name

Research Interests

Email

Wesley Bengtson 20th century Canadian and European History, First & Second World Wars, Military History, Media History, Propaganda Studies wbengtso@uwo.ca 
Meaghan Buchanan Military History, First & Second World War, Commemoration of military dead mbuchan4@uwo.ca 
Marsha Bultena French education system during WWII, particularly in changes implemented during the Vichy administration; First and Second World War military history, and Early Modern Europe, and also history in education and education in history mbultena@uwo.ca 
Jack Charlton Environmental History, Ancient History, Social Memory, 20th-Century American History jcharl44@uwo.ca 
Andrew Farandatos Canadian Immigration History, Métis Political History, and Greek Diplomatic History afarada@uwo.ca 
Morgan Fyn-Riley International Relations, Histories of Colonialism, Legal and Political, Religious and Ecclesiastical History mfynrile@uwo.ca 
Brian Gibb Early Modern Europe with a focus on Britain and the Atlantic World; History of the Common Law in England; Humanism, Print Culture; Politics of England and Britain; History of Medicine and Epidemics bgibb6@uwo.ca 
Daniel Goodeve Local History, Urban Geography dgoodeve@uwo.ca 
Kristen Jeanveau Public Transport History, First & Second World Wars: Social History, Commemoration, Civilian Experiences, and Gendered Experiences kbarry@uwo.ca 
Alyssa Kaminski Global History, Genocide Studies and Theory, (Neo)Colonialism, Indigenous History akamins8@uwo.ca 
Callan Klooster Early 20th-Century Canadian History, First World War Social Remembrance ckloost3@uwo.ca 
Benjamin Koch Social, Cultural, Political, International Relations, and Settler-Colonial histories bkoch@uwo.ca 
Natan Penner Andrade Military History, Canadian History, Social Memory npennera@uwo.ca 
Adrian Poppleton Modern Chinese History apopplet@uwo.ca 
Katelyn Saathoff American History, Canadian History, Indigenous History, and the History of Crime and Criminal Justice ksaathof@uwo.ca 
Troy Sidarous War and Conflict, International Relations, American History, the Soviet Union tsidarou@uwo.ca 
Dylan Staecker International Relations, Southern Africa during the Cold War dstaecke@uwo.ca 
Mary Summerby Indigenous History, Asian and European History msummerb@uwo.ca 
Justin Szechy Military history, particularly that of the United States and Britain from the French Revolutionary Wars to the present jszechy@uwo.ca 
Jacob Vanderhoeven Anglo-Indigenous relations during the 18th century, specifically during the Seven Years’ War and American War of Independence jvand295@uwo.ca 
Kunji Wang International Relations, Chinese History, the Cold War kwang688@uwo.ca 
Thomas Zurowski International Relations tzurowsk@uwo.ca 


History (Thesis)
 

Name

Thesis

Supervisor

Email/Office 

Mary Baxter Aggregate Mining in Lake Erie A. MacEachern

mbaxte32@uwo.ca
LWH 2210

Michael Brown Understanding the Social, Economic and Cultural Impact of the Child Emigration Movement in Canada from 1869-1932 R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming

mbrow346@uwo.ca

Dryden Choban Red Canucks and the Warsaw Pact: Reactions of Canadian Communists to the Hungarian Revolution and Prague Spring R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming

dchoban@uwo.ca 

Kathryn Cormier Social History of Venereal Disease and Women in Toronto M. Halpern kcormie7@uwo.ca
LWH 2214
Ellery Cuculick Printmaking, Witchcraft and the Early Modern Imagery M. McGlynn ecuculic@uwo.ca 
Thomas Dumoulin London Residents' Responses to Nazi Antisemitism R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming tdumouli@uwo.ca
LWH 2215
Meredyth Dwyer Courtside: Women's College Basketball's First Wave of Scholarship Athletes and their Experiences at American Universities, 1975-1990 L. Shire mdwyer27@uwo.ca
LWH 2214
Rachael Edwards The Public Violence of the "Invisible Empire": The Ku Klux Klan in Ontario, 1922-1938 R. Wardhaugh & M. Halpern redwar42@uwo.ca 
Elias Goodwin TBA K. Fleming egoodwi7@uwo.ca
LWH 2215
Andrew Hawkes Making Men: Masculinity and Recruitment in London, Ontario and Calgary, Alberta in the First World War R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming ahawkes4@uwo.ca
LWH 2215
Hannah Mazzuca Soccer Facism: The Use of Sport as an Extension of Foreign Policy by Benito Mussolini R. Ventresca hmazzuca@uwo.ca
LWH 1210
Michael Osei Women and Medicine in the Gold Coast and Ghana, 1880-1963 K. McKenna mosei3@uwo.ca
LWH 1210
Samuel Pitre The Lasting Impact of the White Movement on Russia and the Western World M. Dyczok spitre4@uwo.ca 
Kaden Prowse Intersection of Loyalties: London, Ontario within the Framework onf the South African War R. Wardhaugh & K. Fleming

kprowse3@uwo.ca

Georgina Warner Canada's Home Children: History and Social Memory M. Halpern gwarner6@uwo.ca
LWH 2214